Board of Education

James Craycraft
Shawn Willey
Scott Bates
Dr. Rindy Matthews, President
Ron Friend, Vice President

The Board meets the third Monday of each month
at 6pm in the District Office conference room.
The public is invited to attend.

At the April, 2018 Board Meeting, Fairfield Elementary students lead the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.  Pictured are (l-r):  Principal Katie Streber, Paisley Stahlhut, Brody Smith, Vinny Ballard, Lyndi Cockerill, Mya McIntosh and (behind) Board President Rindy Matthews. 

Pledge Pledge Leaders


A Bales    Poster

March 5-9 was "National School Breakfast Week".  The Ohio Dept. of Education,
Office of Child Nutrition held a poster contest and our sixth grade art students each
submitted a poster.  243 posters were submitted. Addison Bales' poster (above) was
one of five winners.  She is pictured with Board President, Rindy Matthews at the
March Board meeting. 


At the March 2018 Board meeting, TAG teacher Nicole Friend and four TAG students
shared information with the Board about their vision to create a "Community Connections
Database". For more information, please contact Nicole Friend at 937-780-2988.




Rindy and Bart    Bart and Bill

Treasurer, Bart Barber was presented with the traditional
"Retirement Bell" at the December 2017 Board Meeting.
Bart's last day as the District Treasurer was January 6, 2018.


Perfect Scores

At the December 2017 meeting, the Board recognized and honored the
students who received a perfect score on the State Tests given in the spring
2017. Pictured (l-r) are Noah Allering, Larkin Friend, Mya Hamilton, Makenna
Colwell, Reese Teeters and Brayden Zimmerman.




Board Members


6:00 PM
Regular Board Meeting
@ District Office Conference Room
6:00 PM
Regular Board Meeting
@ District Office Conference Room

Board Policies